We are honoured to announce the 2022 ISGAN Awards Judges – a panel of leaders, innovators, and experts from across the globe.


Judges for theme 1  Smart Grid Workforce Development for an Inclusive Energy Transition 


Judith Kirton-Darling

Chair of the Jury                                                Deputy General Secretary, IndustriALL

Morayo Osiyemi

Director Utility Business Development, SparkMeter

Olga Strietska-ilina

Senior Skills and Employability Specialist, International Labour Organization

Kabir Malik

Senior Economist, World Bank Group

Jennifer Layke

Global Director, Energy Program at World Resources Institute

Matjaka Ketsi

SDG7 Youth Constituency

Judges for theme 2  EV Integration with Smart Grid

Reji Kumar Pillai

Chair of the Jury

President for India Smart Grid Forum, Chairman for Global Smart Energy Federation

Valerie Anne Lencznar

Head of staff- for the President of ENTSO-E (by RTE)

Kentaro Akiyama

Japan Smart Community Alliance

Ravi Seethapathy

Advisor Smart Infrastructure;   Global Smart Energy Federation

Rob Stephen

Specialist Advisor at University of Kwa Zulu natal

Lawrence Jones

Vice President, International Programs, Edison Electric Institute

Richard Schomberg

President- RJS energy, EDF Fellow and IEC Ambassador for Smart Energy

Mark McGranaghan

Fellow, Electric Power Research Institute




back to top